Welcome

This site offers a Christadelphian apologetic perspective on life. The potential journey from Atheism to Christianity.

This site is dedicated to finding out the Truth and sharing a reasoned argument with anyone who may be interested. That is the meaning of the Greek word Apologia  – a reasoned defence such as is given in a court room. We attempt to answer questions such as, where did we come from? and Why are we here? Along with many other interesting questions and thoughts…

In the interest of full disclosure, I am a Christadelphian. Therefore I believe that the God of the Bible created this universe approximately 6000 years ago. The reasons for this, along with what will ultimately happen to the people of this planet are to be found in the Bible.

While I admit that this belief is something I was born into,  nevertheless I sincerely believe it to be the most rational position. Would I come to the same conclusions now if I’d been born into a family of Atheists? or staunch Humanists? If I had honestly looked at the evidence… yes, without a shadow of a doubt. But would I have even bothered to take the effort to look… maybe not!

7685937910_de209a2089_mIf you are the kind of person who is looking with an open mind, then this site if for you. We will start out assuming nothing and work our way towards the Truth, whatever that may be, with reason and logic. I’m looking at this as an experiment to see what kind of Journey I’d have taken if I had been an Atheist or Agnostic. The aim is to prove our position beyond all reasonable doubt. To do this we call on observational Science, History, Archaeology, Logic, and Prophecy.

I’ll be posting regularly to share links to other articles and books of interest as well as personal research.

Leave a Reply

